10,000 steps

Its a miracle, but its true!

According to my iPhone I have walked 10,570 steps today- and that doesn’t include the 30 minutes on the elliptical (I don’t know how to get my iPhone to log that- but woot woot for me being active!)10000steps

And how did I celebrate you ask?

The best burger

OF.

MY.

LIFE.

Today was a loooooooooooooong day of lectures. Started off with a SLOOOOOOOOOW talker before lunch and a super mummmmmmmmbbbbbbler after lunch. DO you see a theme? Gloriously, they will also be our lecturers tomorrow.  Ugh. AND the crazy mumbler  also assigned 222 pages of reading for tomorrow.  So how did I celebrate?

The best burger

OF.

MY.

LIFE.

I can’t believe I didn’t take a picture. But don’t worry. I will be going back- its a few blocs from here and its a small little bar and I could become Norm from Cheers there. Anyway I’ll be back, and I will get a picture. In the meantime, in case you ever want to come to Denver, I suggest Asbury Provisions. Found it on my walk back from the gym today (ironic, I know) and I just KNEW I had to go b/c of the name “provisions”- it was a sign. Just about 180 mornings of the year I stop at West Village Provisions in Boxford ( its the country store right near Bensons) and get myself a coffee- I even have an account there (I pre pay cash so I don’t need to look for it every morning) I love it. Love.  I also get my field trip lunches- toasted pb&j- there. Highly recommend. Just saying.

So anyway, long boring slow class. Great night. Yay!

Tomorrow… Rockies Baseball game- my reward for another long boring day! Life is good 🙂

3 thoughts on “10,000 steps

  1. and that’s 10k steps way up in the thin air! That’s like 15k down here at sea level. Missed you at the pier tonight, Ryan enjoyed his first ever concert.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. 10,000 steps, a yummy burger, baseball game, HOT professor and becoming the next Norm!!!
    I am SO signing up for classes next summer! Your life sounds excellent! Miss you tons! Xo

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

