It’s Hump Day!

In more than one way….1- its the middle of the week. and 2 its the middle of this class. 3. its the middle of all of my classes this summer.  So, in order to celebrate, I had fish tacos and a beer, and am about to tackle some fro-yo I pilfered from the cafeteria at lunch like a destitute college student.

So, I am now 2.5 weeks into 5 weeks of classes ( between the 2 programs)- the midway point is a good time to reflect and regroup- you know, “assess”. This is technically formative assessment, with a little summative in there already, because I am just THAT intuitive I am sure I got some of this stuff down.

1- So far ( formative) the class topic is a little slanted/ not as advertised. I have learned I need to be clear in my goals as a teacher to the kids

2- Sitting all day sucks. This isn’t going to change so its Summative. At first I was like, “well my kids are only in their seats for 40 minutes,” but ACTUALLY, No they are not, they are in their seats for at least 40×5 a day- sometimes more. Poor kids. 😦  I don’t just sympathize with them, I empathize with their butts, their brains, their annoyance.  (I also just clarified the difference for myself so another victory!) I will need to do something to change that in my classes effective Sept 1 2015!

3- I dunno. I will get back to this list later, I need to go get my sheets out of the dryer!! MOM! I MISS YOU  SO MUCH!! ( it NEVER gets old!)

Ok I am back, but I have lost my train of thought, so I will leave you with this note.

During the school year, Wednesday is my funny day. I’m not sure how that happened, but its just generally true. Ask anyone- Even mom: she sees me after school. The humor just spills out of me- I can’t contain myself. Unfortunately, here, in Denver,  nobody has gotten a chance to experience my funny sense of humor. I’m pretty sure they wouldn’t get it. Over their heads. But I did crack myself up a few times today so yay! I am already celebrating with the fro-yo!

Also, I just googled as I was looking for pictures of something appropriate to add to today’s mostly boring blog.

I hit the motherload with this one:

bestyogaposes

 Click on the picture! its got great stuff!!!!

Baaahahahaaaaaaaa, so my Wednesday funny is still there! Even here in the Rocky Mountains! I thank John Denver for this.

3 thoughts on “It’s Hump Day!

  1. That’s an awesome idea to get the students up an moving! You won’t even have to bribe them by making it extra credit!

    Like

Leave a Reply

