PROCRASTINATION IS MY SECOND MIDDLE NAME

Anne. Yes, with an E.

( My first middle name- that is what you just asked yourself right? Unless you are my awesome momma, and you KNOW that’s my 1st middle name b/c its how you got to name me Deborah instead of Emily. Right?)

SOOOOO I finished my project today- the abstract was due at 5:00pm- emailed it at 4:57pm! Woot! Then sat down and pounded it out and finally finished at 7:15 tonight!  ( I guess my age is helping me- or my incessant need for sleep, as I didn’t even have to stay up late to get it done!) And guess what the project was? The same exact topic I chose 2 weeks ago with a modified format (the second plan I made)- awesome! I could have been done last week if I had just stuck to my decisions 🙂 Story of my life.

It kind of reminds me of this:

ayearfromnow

Isn’t it true?

About most things anyway…for example:

  • eating healthy
  • saving $$
  • working out
  • doing laundry (haha that’s SOOO not true in my house )
  • organizing bills
  • raking the leaves/mowing the lawn/shoveling
  • growing out bangs

Wait! Now that I’ve looked back on that list, I can totally see why last year I didn’t start any of that stuff.

Procrastination. Not as bad as it seems.

2 thoughts on “PROCRASTINATION IS MY SECOND MIDDLE NAME

Leave a Reply

